Integrating ICT’s into my physical education classes is proving to be somewhat difficult. All of the classes I have been given are participating in the practical component – whether it is discus, javelin, 400m or long jump. I have considered using apps such as coaches eye to assist students in analysing their performance. However, this can be difficult because the lesson are only 50 minutes in length and we have to allow 10 minutes for the students to get changed back into their formal uniform at the end of the lesson. By the time I teach the students the technique for the event, and we go through an activity or two to enhance that skill, we only have enough time for each student to throw, run or jump once. This is why using ICT’s can be difficult. I noticed a fellow classmate is using tablets to record heart rate when running an event, which could prove useful. Again, the facilities are not as readily available to put this into practice. 

I will keep thinking about ways I can integrate ICT’s. Hmmmmm…

